National Drought Mitigation Center

National Drought Mitigation Center
subscribe to rss

All of southeastern Pennsylvania out of drought watch, warning status
5/16/2017 12:00:00 AM

Relief, Response & Restrictions
Water Supply & Quality
Berks County, PA
Bucks County, PA
Centre County, PA
Chester County, PA
Cumberland County, PA
Dauphin County, PA
Delaware County, PA
Franklin County, PA
Lancaster County, PA
Lebanon County, PA
Lehigh County, PA
Mifflin County, PA
Monroe County, PA
Montgomery County, PA
Northampton County, PA
Northumberland County, PA
Perry County, PA
Philadelphia County, PA
Schuylkill County, PA
Snyder County, PA
Union County, PA

Start Date: 2/15/2017 - End Date: 5/16/2017
Nineteen Pennsylvania counties were no longer in a drought watch and have returned to normal status. The affected counties were Berks, Bucks, Centre, Chester, Cumberland, Dauphin, Delaware, Franklin, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lehigh, Mifflin, Montgomery, Northampton, Northumberland, Perry, Philadelphia, Snyder and Union. Carlisle Sentinel (Pa.), May 16, 2017 Mifflin and Union counties remained in drought emergency status, according to Pennsylvania’s Department of Environmental Protection, after the agency updated counties’ drought status. Lehigh, Northampton and six other counties were taken out of drought warning status and were in a drought watch. Fifteen counties, including Berks, Bucks, Monroe and Schuylkill, remained in a drought watch. Eleven counties went from drought watch back to normal status. Allentown Morning Call (Penn.), Feb. 15, 2017