National Drought Mitigation Center

National Drought Mitigation Center
subscribe to rss

New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection issued drought watch, warning
3/9/2017 12:00:00 AM

Relief, Response & Restrictions
Water Supply & Quality
New Jersey
Bergen County, NJ
Burlington County, NJ
Camden County, NJ
Essex County, NJ
Gloucester County, NJ
Hudson County, NJ
Hunterdon County, NJ
Mercer County, NJ
Middlesex County, NJ
Monmouth County, NJ
Morris County, NJ
Ocean County, NJ
Passaic County, NJ
Salem County, NJ
Somerset County, NJ
Sussex County, NJ
Union County, NJ
Warren County, NJ

Start Date: 3/9/2017 -  
The New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection issued a drought warning for Monmouth and Ocean counties and all counties to the north, including Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, Warren and Union. A drought watch was in effect for Burlington, Camden, Gloucester and Salem counties. Asbury Park Press (N.J.), March 9, 2017