National Drought Mitigation Center

National Drought Mitigation Center
subscribe to rss

Level 2 drought in North Georgia
5/4/2017 5:47:10 PM

Relief, Response & Restrictions
Water Supply & Quality
Cobb County, GA
Coweta County, GA
DeKalb County, GA
Douglas County, GA
Forsyth County, GA
Fulton County, GA
Gwinnett County, GA
Habersham County, GA
Hall County, GA
Lumpkin County, GA
Paulding County, GA
White County, GA

Start Date: 5/3/2017 -  
Twelve counties in northern Georgia remained in a Level 2 drought, which meant outdoor watering was permitted up to two days per week. The 12 counties were Cobb, Coweta, DeKalb, Douglas, Forsyth, Fulton, Gwinnett, Habersham, Hall, Lumpkin, Paulding and White. Washing off pavement, using water for ornamental purposes, washing non-commercial vehicles and other non-essential water uses were prohibited. Atlanta Journal-Constitution (Ga.), May 3, 2017