National Drought Mitigation Center

National Drought Mitigation Center
subscribe to rss

Fire restrictions in Cascade County, Montana
8/9/2017 3:35:45 PM

Relief, Response & Restrictions
Broadwater County, MT
Cascade County, MT
Chouteau County, MT
Fergus County, MT
Glacier County, MT
Golden Valley County, MT
Jefferson County, MT
Judith Basin County, MT
Lewis and Clark County, MT
Liberty County, MT
Meagher County, MT
Musselshell County, MT
Pondera County, MT
Powell County, MT
Teton County, MT
Toole County, MT
Wheatland County, MT

Start Date: 8/4/2017 -  
Cascade County commissioners voted unanimously to enact Stage I fire restrictions as most federal, state, tribal and county governments have already done. Commissioners passed the resolution on Aug. 4, and the restrictions took effect on Aug. 5. Campfires were prohibited apart from within developed recreation areas and improved sites. Other counties with fire restrictions include Broadwater, Cascade, Chouteau, Fergus, Glacier, Golden Valley, Jefferson, Judith Basin, Lewis and Clark, Liberty, Meagher, Musselshell, Pondera, Powell, Teton, Toole and Wheatland counties and Helena-Lewis and Clark National Forest. Great Falls Tribune (Mont.), Aug. 4, 2017