National Drought Mitigation Center

National Drought Mitigation Center
subscribe to rss

Fire restrictions in the ArkLaTex region
11/2/2017 12:00:00 AM

Relief, Response & Restrictions
Columbia County, AR
Hempstead County, AR
Howard County, AR
Lafayette County, AR
Little River County, AR
Nevada County, AR
Sevier County, AR
Bossier Parish, LA
Caddo Parish, LA
De Soto Parish, LA
Red River Parish, LA
Webster Parish, LA
Cass County, TX
Gregg County, TX
Harrison County, TX
Marion County, TX

Start Date: 10/12/2017 -  
As dry conditions expanded in the ArkLaTex area, so have the burn bans. The affected counties included Cass, Marion, Harrison and Gregg counties in Texas; Webster, Bossier, Caddo, De Soto and Red River parishes in Louisiana; and Howard, Sevier, Little River, Hempstead, Nevada, Lafayette and Columbia counties in Arkansas. KSLA-TV Shreveport News 12 (La.), Oct. 18, 2017 As drought persisted in the ArkLaTex region, burn bans were in effect for a number of counties. Some of the affected counties include Columbia, Hempstead and Howard in Arkansas; Caddo, Desoto and Webster in Louisiana; and Cass and Marion in Texas. KSLA-TV Shreveport News 12 (La.), Oct. 12, 2017