National Drought Mitigation Center

National Drought Mitigation Center
subscribe to rss

Modified list of Oklahma counties in burn ban
4/10/2018 12:00:00 AM

Relief, Response & Restrictions
Beaver County, OK
Beckham County, OK
Cimarron County, OK
Custer County, OK
Dewey County, OK
Ellis County, OK
Greer County, OK
Harmon County, OK
Harper County, OK
Jackson County, OK
Kiowa County, OK
Roger Mills County, OK
Texas County, OK
Washita County, OK
Woods County, OK
Woodward County, OK

Start Date: 2/23/2018 - End Date: 4/10/2018
After rain brought some drought relief to central Oklahoma, Lt. Gov. Todd Lamb modified Gov. Mary Fallin’s 52-county burn ban and pared it back to encompass only 16 counties. The affected counties were Beaver, Beckham, Cimarron, Custer, Dewey, Ellis, Greer, Harmon, Harper, Jackson, Kiowa, Roger Mills, Texas, Washita, Woods and Woodward counties. Enid News & Eagle (Okla.), Feb. 23, 2018 and April 10, 2018