National Drought Mitigation Center

National Drought Mitigation Center
subscribe to rss

Five of New Mexico's eight ski resorts partially open, while three have yet to open for the season
1/12/2022 1:07:17 PM

Business & Industry
Tourism & Recreation
Bernalillo County, NM
Colfax County, NM
Lincoln County, NM
Los Alamos County, NM
Sandoval County, NM
Santa Fe County, NM
Taos County, NM

Start Date: 1/12/2022 -  
Five of New Mexico’s eight ski resorts have partially opened as drought limits the amount of snow available, but three resorts—Ski Apache, Pajarito Mountain and Sandia Peak—have not yet opened for the season. KRQE (Albuquerque, N.M.), Jan 12, 2022